Our Team

Board Member List

Chairman:  Dr. Sheldon Ross
Treasurer:  Richard Drath
Secretary: Ellen Sredni
Vice Chair, Resource Development:  David Schulman
Vice Chair, Personnel:  Sharon Schwartz
Vice Chair, Governance: Amy Stolberg
Co-VC Development: Steve Jackman
Co-Chair, Events: Ivy Feinstein
Co-VC Development: Diane Weinbrum


Alan B. Cohn

Immediate Past Chair

Seth Wise

Board Members

Michael Brodie
Jack Fintz
Barbara Goldberg
Jane Levy
Benjamin Genet
Marc Lowell
Ken Morris
Rabbi Howard Needleman
Ronit Neuman
Eris Sandler
Steve Topel
Ellen Sredni
Marcy Hoffman
Zach Hoffman
Doug Jacobs
Doug Cohen

Leadership Circle

Seth Wise – Chair
John E. Abdo
Carla Albano
Marcia Barry-Smith
George Cann
Dr. Stanley Goodman
Pearl Goodman
Jarett Levan
Albert Miniaci
Beatriz Miniaci


Senior Leadership

Chief Executive Officer: Lisa Rahman, MBA
Chief Financial Officer: Kathie Mendez
Chief Psychologist, Director of Behavioral Health: Jessica J. Ruiz, Psy.D.
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications: Nancy Teitelbaum
IT Director: Shaikh Ali
Human Resources: Philip Sokolov

Program Directors

Director, Financial Assistance: Barbara Bailin
Director, Community and Senior Services: Lori Canter, MSW, CMC
Corporate Development:
Jennifer Cohen
Director, Marketing: Brett Diaz
Director, Program and Volunteer Integration: Dawn P. Staton
Director, Holocaust Survivors Assistance Program: Eric Troy, LMHC
Director, Joshua’s Path: Alan Feldman
Grant Manager: JoAnn Arnowitz
The Cupboard Director: Stephanie Silverman Houser

Accounting Staff

Administrative Assistant: Jackie Nastawa
Billing and Accounting Assistant: Cecilia Mich
Staff Accountant: Shannon Rinkus
Accounts Specialist: Joan Johns
Billing Specialist: Edlyne Alphonse Edwards


Director of Marketing: Brett Diaz
Copy Editor:  Sharlene Glassman, MS
Events Manager: Yolande Wijtenburg
Director of Communications & Marketing: Nancy Teitelbaum
Marketing & Database Coordinator: Evelyn Fornell

Administrative Staff

Celeste Freixas

Karen Bromfield
Executive Assistant to CEO

Clinical Staff

Rebekah Paone
Clinical Administrator / Supervisor

Enid Brot, ACSW, LCSW, BCD

Orly Doron, LCSW

Deborah Fox, LCSW, BCD
Clinician, Field Instructor, Hypnotherapist

Hannah Halprin, LCSW
Centralized Intake Supervisor

Samantha Chalal, MSW
Centralized Intake Coordinator

Sharon Rabinovitz, Ph.D

Diane Wacks, LCSW

Domestic Abuse
For information call 954-370-2140

Family Link/Seniors in Need

Lori Canter, MSW, CMC
Director, Community and Senior Services

Melinda Calis, MSW
Care Manager

Beryl Hinson, MGS
Care Manager

Stephanie Orlando, MSW
Care Manager

Holocaust Services

Eric Troy, LMHC
Director, Holocaust Survivors Assistance Program

Karen Bar
Care Assistant

Bernice Weissbart-Frank
Supervisor/Care Manager

Patti Sinkoe
Supervisor/Care Manager

Janine DeLeon
Holocaust Grant Financial Assistance Specialist

Jannine Gauto
Client Care Supervisor

Rebecca Hirsch, MSW
Care Manager

Ruth Honigfeld, LCSW
Care Manager

Vanessa Khan, MSW
Care Manager

Kerry Mathos, RMHCI
Care Manager

Faina Levin
Care Assistant

Naomi Rodriguez
Care Assistant

Rami Spiegel, MSW
Senior Care Manager

Allison Garner
Care Manager

Allison Atlas
Care Manager









For 54 years, JFS has been serving Broward County and enriching thousands of lives.
Each donation helps us continue our mission.

Let’s make a difference


We can always use a helping hand.

Volunteer Opportunities

Join our growing community

We've Got Plenty to Look Forward to

Upcoming Events
May 7

Navigating the Mental Health System

05/07/2018 10:30am - 12:30pm | Cost: FREE West Regional Library | 8601 West Broward Boulevard, Plantation, FL 33324 View Event
May 16

Goodman JFS 56th Annual Meeting

05/16/2018 7:00pm Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El | 8200 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324 View Event

Affiliated Agencies